Jess And The Bandits Reveal Tracklisting of Here We Go Again Deluxe Edition

jess and the bandits hwga

After a hugely successful 2015 on both sides of the Atlantic, Jess And The Bandits are ready to get the party started in 2016.

Having completed a number of tours and festivals, wowing the crowds from LA to London, and with their debut album Here We Go Again having reached number 6 on the official country charts, Jess and the Bandits returned to the recording studio in January to work on new material for their upcoming sophomore album. However, with their second headline tour kicking off in April, the band are set to treat their fans to new material without the wait. With a deluxe edition of Here We Go Again to be released on March 11, to coincide with their Country2Country performance, the band will be heading up the release with the irrepressible Kiss You Now.

Kiss You Now was debuted by the band at their first show on 2016 at The Soup Kitchen in Manchester. The addictive, upbeat number proved an instant hit, with the crowd going crazy and the chorus provoking an instant sing along.

1. Ready Set
2. Love Like That
3. You Can’t Stop Me
4. Wanted Man
5. Nitty Gritty
6. If You Can’t Be Mine
7. What If
8. My Name Is Trouble
9. Drunk On Me
10. Getting Into Something
11. Here We Go Again
12. Single Tonight
13. Wichita Lineman
14. Kiss You Now
15. We Are Tonight
16. I Don’t Dance
17. Here’s To Us

Of the release the band say;

We are so excited for the release of the deluxe edition of our current album, ‘Here We Go Again’. We decided rather than releasing an EP of new songs, to add 4 new tracks onto our current album to create a deluxe edition. People are still discovering Jess And The Bandits and not only will they get a taste of where we started but they will get an idea of where we are going. Current fans will be treated to some great songs that we know they’ll love and we can’t wait to hear everyone singing along on our ‘We Are Tonight’ Tour in April and May!

Kiss You Now – It’s a bit of a different feel from the rest of the album but we hope that our current fans will love it as much as we do. It’s a song about a girl taking the “bull by the horns’, as they say in Texas, and making the first move with the guy she wants. Full of fun and sass, it’s the type of song we love to perform! You even get a chance to hear Louis showing off his fantastic voice on this one!

We Are Tonight – Many country fans will recognize this song from either one of the writers, Sam Hunt or from Billy Currington. This has always been a favorite song of Jess’ but many our my team had never heard it before. We all agreed that releasing it in the UK would be a great idea so we decided to cover it and give it a slightly different feel, especially since now it’s being fronted by a woman! A vibrant party song, this has Jess and the Bandits written all over it! It is the song that makes you want to dance and chant along.

I Don’t Dance – This song came to us by complete accident. While in Nashville we decided to record a cover of Lee Brice’s ‘I Don’t Dance’. Not expecting to actually fall in love with it! We turned it into a duet and our keys player, Steve, lends his flawless vocals which perfectly compliment Jess’ venerable vocal performance. A part of her voice that many fans have never heard before. We think this song will be an absolute treat for the listeners!

Here’s To Us – From the ladies that brought you ‘Nitty Gritty’, this one is a co-write between Jess, Emily Shackelton, Victoria Banks and Lindsey Lee. When writing this song every other story on the new that morning was about turmoil around the world. We wanted to write a song that addressed the stress of everything happening around us, the pressures of our own lives but finding away through it. Finding a way to smile and have fun through the pain. To gain strength in everything you do no matter what life throws at you!


27th April – Fruit, Hull
28th April – The Oobleck, Birmingham
29th April – Bush Hall, London
1st May – The Sage, Gateshead
2nd May – Electric Circus, Edinburgh
5th May – Talking Head, Southampton
7th May – Waterfront Studio, Norwich

About Press Releases

All press releases from the FTCR inbox that we had little to no part in writing ourselves. Just here for the latest.
This entry was posted in UK News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your voice!